Live TV Live Radio

Yesterday, during the first semi final of Depi Evratesil, Armenia’s groundbreaking national selection format, 6 artists competed for only 4 spots in the second semi final, that will be held next Saturday. After a tuff competition Marta, Artsvik, Egine and Suzanna Melqonyan proceeded to the next stage, leaving Vahe and Lucy behind.

The result was determined by a 50/50 vote cast by a team of 9 professional juries and televiewers. The voting system was similar to the one used at the Eurovision Song Contest. Each jury awarded 1 to 6 points - 1 for their least and 6 for their most favorite artist respectively. The jury awarded a total of 189 points. The total amount of tele-votes was converted to 189 points as well, and awarded to each participant in ascending order.

The second semi final will air live next Saturday at 22:00 Armenian time. For more information on Depi Evratesil please visit or follow our official Facebook page.

Related news

Marta, Artsvik, Egine and Suzanna Melqonyan will continue their way to Eurovision

2016-12-12 22:07:00

Views: 2153


Thanks for voting. We are delighted that you enjoyed it.
Thanks for voting!